History of Wyvernwoode

The Shire of Wyvernwoode was founded as part of the Kingdom of the East and was later transferred to the Kingdom of Atenveldt. Wyvernwoode became the first official group in what would become Trimaris in June, 1972.  


The first officers of the newly formed Shire were:

Seneschal, Erik von Kampf

Pursuivant, Sir Koppel funem Lachsfalk

Mistress of Arts, Elly Sommer

Knight Marshal, Garrel of Sherbrooke

The first event, which is commemorated in our annual Baronial Bash, was the All-Hallow's Revel held on October 27, 1972.


The Shire of Wyvernwoode held a revel on May 12, 1973 in the University Chapel Fellowship at USF.


The Ceremony of the Wyvernwoode Chalice of Heroes was instituted at the Wyvernwoode Spring Tournament (June 30/July 1, 1973).  The first Hero was Kalakon-Kal the Armless of Southdowns, he crowned as Queen of Love and Beauty the fair Rianna d'Astraven of Wyvernwoode; this was followed by an Evening Revel.


On April 24, 1976, the first Medival Tourney was held at USF. 


A tourney was held (May 28 - 31, 1976) to determine the Protector of the Wyvern's Lair.


On June 8, 1976, the Shire of Wyvernwood became part of the Pricipality of Meridies.


The Shire of Wyvernwoode was created as a Barony on October 30th of 1976 with Taliesynne Nychymwrh yr Anghyfannedd Llanrhyddlad named as the founding Baron of Wyvernwoode.


In April 1981, the Barony of Wyvernwoode became part of the Principality of Trimaris.


In September of 1985, the Barony of Wyvernwoode became part of the Kingdom of Trimaris


Below is the lineage of the Barons and Baronesses of Wyvernwoode who have served at the pleasure of the Crown Trimaris


10.30.1976 Baron Taliesynne Nychymwrh yr Anghyfannedd Llanrhyddlad, OL (Founding)

02.10.1979 Baroness Caroline Sylvan

06.23.1979 Baron Dikeuald Cyn Arek

10.30.1982 Baroness Alianore de Medici d'Astralis

10.29.1988 Baron Erik von Kampf, KSCA

10.29.1988 Baroness Cathlin Emryss of Ivernia 

10.24.1992 Baron Aidian Gerhardt de Languedoc

10.24.1992 Baroness Marina Sabine Gerhardt 

01.03.1998 Baron Giuseppe Francesco di Borgia, OL

01.03.1998 Baroness Rowan McBrighde

11.13.1999 Baron Murad Abeen Adeen ibn Anise, KSCA

11.13.1999 Baroness Melisande Aubrey d'Anjou, OP, OL 

02.16.2002 Baron Fredrich Karl Kyburg, KSCA

02.16.2002 Baroness Lucia Alessandra Caldiera

10.28.2006 Baron Jonush Wohoodin of al-Rashid

10.28.2006 Baroness Catherine Russel

07.10.2010 Baron Segdae hua Mordha, KSCA 

07.10.2010 Baroness Madeleine de Somerville

10.25.2014 Baron Sayf ad-Dawla Qaymaz Doğan bin-Arslan al-Rumi , KSCA, OL

10.25.2014 Baroness Sibéal inghean Mhurchadha, OP

10.28.2017 Baron Thorkel Stroineskson

10.28.2017 Baroness Étaín Echluath,OP